Showtime to carry ATAS Hall of Fame

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences’ Hall of Fame ceremony, which has had a difficult time in recent years finding networks willing to telecast it, has inked an agreement with Showtime to run the special.

The 13th annual show will be produced in association with Showtime as either a 90-minute or two-hour program and will be shown either late this year or in early ’98.

This year’s inductees to the TV Academy Hall of Fame include James L. Brooks, Garry Marshall, Quinn Martin, Diane Sawyer and Grant Tinker.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety