ATAS exec committee adds members

Leo Chaloukian, former two-term prexy of the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, and John Shaffner have been elected to two-year terms on the ATAS executive committee, bringing the panel to its full roster of 15.

Chaloukian already serves as governor of the acad’s sound branch; Shaffner presides as governor of the art directors/set decorators branch.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety