Garcia, Moreno nab Eagles

Andy Garcia, Rita Moreno, Carlos Santana and Maria Conchita Alonso will be among the recipients Friday of the Nosotros Golden Eagle Awards, which honor Hispanic entertainers.

Nosotros’ 26th awards ceremony will be held at the Los Angeles Bonaventure Hotel. Ricardo Montalban, Lorenzo Lamas and Erik Estrada are skedded to host.

Garcia was named outstanding performer in film, and Alonso was named outstanding performer of the year.

Moreno will receive the lifetime achievement award from the org, while Santana will be honored with the group’s Legend in Music Award.

Other honorees include singer Juan Gabriel, humanitarian award; Antonio Aguilar, the Ricardo Montalban Award; Liz Torres (“The John Larroquette Show”), outstanding actress in a TV series; Robert Beltran (“Star Trek: Voyager”), outstanding actor in a TV series; and Jose Solano (“Baywatch”) and Maria Costa (“Dangerous Minds”), Margo Albert Award for most promising actor and actress.

The ceremony also will feature a tribute to Selena.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Scene News from Variety