Emmy entry forms are due Friday

The Academy of Television Arts & Entertainment has set 5 p.m. Friday as the first entry deadline in all categories for the 49th annual primetime Emmy Awards competition. Entry forms must be returned to the Awards Department at the Academy.

This deadline is for primetime programs originally presented between June 1, 1996, and Friday.

Programs eligible for this year’s primetime Emmy awards must have aired between June 1, 1996 and May 31, 1997. The first deadline is for shows that aired through April and the second deadline is for shows that air in May.

The second entry deadline, for programs originally presented between April 5 and May 31, is May 2.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Scene News from Variety