ATAS adds 6 to executive committee

Newly installed Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (ATAS) prexy Meryl Marshall has appointed six communications executives to the ATAS executive committee for one-year terms, effective immediately.

The appointments include HBO original programming prexy Chris Albrecht; Jeffrey Cole, director of the UCLA Center for Communication Policy; Mark Itkin, executive VP of the William Morris Agency; Robert Levi, executive VP of worldwide program planning and acquisitions for Turner Entertainment Group; David A. Neuman, prexy for Walt Disney Network TV and Touchstone TV; and Rosalyn Weinman, NBC exec VP for broadcast standards and network policy.

At the same time, Marshall named chairs for nine ATAS committees with plans to announce the balance in the near future.

The chairs, mostly new appointments, are Conrad Bachmann and Rocci Chatfield (activities), Deborah Miller (bylaws), Susan Baerwald (awards), Bob Boden (daytime shows, with Susan Banks as vice chair), Nancy Wiard (daytime awards, with David Michaels as vice chair), June Baldwin (educational services), Richard A. Larson (engineering), Geriann Geraci (membership) and Heidi Trotta (public relations).

At the ATAS board of governors’ November meeting, two governors will be elected from among the roster of 50 for two additional seats on the executive committee.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Scene News from Variety