WIF to honor DeVito, Perlman

Danny DeVito and Rhea Perlman will be awarded the Norma Zarky Humanitarian Award for their work on behalf of children and the environment, it was announced Wednesday by Women in Film president Iris Grossman.

In addition, editor Anne Coates will get an International Crystal Award and cinematographer Nancy Schreiber will receive the second annual Kodak Vision Award at the 1997 Women in Film Crystal Awards Luncheon at the Century Plaza Hotel on June 13.

Schreiber’s credits include the docus “A Personal Journey With Martin Scorsese” and “The Celluloid Closet,” as well as the upcoming feature “Nevada.”

As previously announced, actresses Goldie Hawn, Diane Keaton and Bette Midler will receive Crystal Awards.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety