You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Western stars to get Boots

Karl Malden, Robert Urich, Chuck Hayward, Yvonne De Carlo, Clint Walker and Leo Gordon will be honored at the Golden Boot Awards on July 19 at the Century Plaza Hotel in Century City.

The event, which honors Western stars, will be a benefit for the Motion Picture & Television Fund.

The Founder’s Award will be presented posthumously to John Ford, who died in 1973. In addition, the late Randolph Scott will receive the President Reagan Hollywood Westerner Hall of Fame Award. Richard Bell of the Randolph Scott Trust will accept.

More Film

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content