Music Center org honors artists

Club 100 of the Music Center will be hosting its 16th Annual Distinguished Artists Awards on Nov. 3 at the Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel.

The awards will be presented to actors Steve Allen, Gregory Hines, Celeste Holm and Gregory Peck, exiting L.A. Philharmonic executive director Ernest Fleischmann and songwriters Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller.

Charles Champlin will emcee the event, proceeds from which will benefit the Bravo Award, which honors excellence in arts education. Previous honorees include Shirley MacLaine, Jack Lemmon and Julie Harris……

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0


    Leave a Reply

    No Comments

    Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s

    More Film News from Variety