Gimbel leads Caucus lineup

The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors has elected a new slate of officers.

Roger Gimbel has succeeded William Blinn as Caucus chairman. Bonny Dore and John Cosgrove were named co-chairs, Chuck Fries was tapped as secretary and Lee Miller was named treasurer.

In announcing the new officers, the Caucus alluded to Hollywood’s ongoing battles with lawmakers by promising to interact more with “governmental bodies that attempt to coercibly influence the television industry.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety