Sargent takes WGA East top post

Herb Sargent has been re-elected as president of the Writers Guild of America, East. Albert Ruben was elected vice president and Bruce Campbell was elected secretary-treasurer. Sargent and Campbell ran unopposed.

Balloting took place at the WGAE’s annual meeting Sept. 21, with results tabulated and announced Sept. 22. Ten spots on the WGAE’s 19-member council also were filled. Elected to the council were Edward Adler, Becky Cole, Jerome Coopersmith, Corinne Jacker, Budd Schulberg, Donald Westlake, Barbara Bernhard, Allen Honigberg, Gail Lee and Herb Perone.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety