ATAS names chairs for 20 committees

Academy of Television Arts & Sciences prexy Richard Frank has named chairs for one-year terms on 20 ATAS committees.

The committee chairs are James L. Loper, activities; Larry Rutkowski, audit & finance; Hank Rieger, bylaws; Rieger and Thomas Sarnoff, far sight; Michael Gallant, educational programs; Susan Simons and David Michaels, daytime awards; Robert King, Emmy magazine editorial board; Murray Weissman, film group; Jan Scott, Hall of Fame sculptures; and Edgar J. Scherick, Hall of Fame selection.

Also, Carol Myers Martz, L.A.-area awards; Gene Crowe, membership; Sonny Fox, past presidents council; Don DeMesquita, public relations; Sandra Bettin, repertory groups; George Sunga, primetime awards; Bob Finkel and John Goldhammer , primetime show; Mark Itkin, ad hoc awards; Stu Berg and Sunga, creative arts show; and Mathew Tombers, future media. Howard J. Smits was named parliamentarian.

ATAS also said transcripts and programs from its “Superhighway Summit” will be available for $ 7 and $ 5. Transcripts will packaged as a 60-page insert in the Academy’s Emmy magazine.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety