The late Doug Marland, head writer for “As the World Turns” and co-creator of “Loving,” will posthumously receive the Lifetime Achievement Award for Daytime Television during the Daytime Emmy Awards, to be presented May 26 and telecast on ABC.

Past recipients of the honor, presented by the two television academys, include William J. Bell, Joan Ganz Cooney and Mark Goodson.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0