Bliss gets RTNDA White nod

The Radio-Television News Directors Assn. has selected former CBS News writer-producer Ed Bliss as recipient of its annual Paul White award.

Bliss was a writer-producer for legendary broadcast journalist Edward R. Murrow and CBS anchor Walter Cronkite. After retiring from the Eye web, he headed the broadcast journalism department at American University in Washington, D.C.

The Paul White award is named in honor of the first news director at CBS. Past winners include Murrow, Ted Turner, David Brinkley and Barbara Walters. Bliss will receive the award Oct. 2 at the annual RTNDA confab in Miami Beach.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety