Rod Stewart has been added to the list of performers for the second annual MTV Movie Awards, set for Saturday at Universal Amphitheatre. The show will air on MTV Wednesday at 9 p.m.

Stewart joins Stone Temple Pilots, Dr. Dre and Duran Duran.

Eddie Murphy will host the show. Presenters announced Wednesday include Mel Gibson, Denzel Washington, Kelly Lynch, Christian Slater, Sarah Jessica Parker, Jon Lovitz, Mary Stuart Masterson, Annabella Sciorra, Rosie O’Donnell, Pauly Shore, Valeria Golino, Rosie Perez, Keanu Reeves and Chris Rock. They join Wesley Snipes, Marisa Tomei, Whitney Houston and LL Cool J.

Show will be executive produced by Judy McGrath and Doug Herzog and produced by Joel Gallen for Tenth Planet Prods. Bruce Glowers will direct the telecast.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0