Jackson on Grammys

Michael Jackson will continue his recent media onslaught when he joins Arrested Development, Peabo Bryson and Celine Dion, Tony Bennett and Natalie Cole, En Vogue and Eric Clapton as performers on Wednesday night’s 35th annual Grammy Awards.

Other performers announced yesterday by the National Academy of Recording Arts & Sciences include Red Hot Chili Peppers, Marty Stewart, Arturo Sandoval and Travis Tritt.

Boyz II Men, Melissa Etheridge, James Galway, Vince Gill, Earvin (Magic) Johnson and Bonnie Raitt are among the presenters.

Comedian Garry Shandling will reprise as the event’s host. Grammys will be handed out Wednesday in ceremonies at the Shrine Auditorium. Pierre Cossette is executive producer of the show; Ken Ehrlich and Walter C. Miller will produce, and Miller also directs. John Cossette is exec in charge of the production, and Tisha Fein is coordinating producer. The Grammys will be televised by CBS.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0


    Leave a Reply

    No Comments

    Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s

    More Music News from Variety