The American Society of Cinematographers has announced nominees in the theatrical category for the seventh annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards.

This year’s contenders are Stephen Burum, for “Hoffa”; Tony Pierce-Roberts, for “Howards End”; Robert Richardson, for “A Few Good Men”; Philippe Rousselot, for “A River Runs Through It”; and Dante Spinotti, for “The Last of the Mohicans.”

Awards will be held Feb. 21 at the BevHilton. As previously reported, Haskell Wexler will receive the ASC Lifetime Achievement Award. Freddie Young will be honored with a special award for international achievement.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0