Pic, TV pub noms unveiled by Guild

The Publicists Guild has announced nominees for this year’s film and TV publicity campaigns.

In the film arena, the nominees are: Walt Disney Pictures Publicity Dept.

/Buena Vista Pictures marketing for “Aladdin”; the Columbia Pictures Marketing Dept. for “A League of Their Own”; 20th Century Fox publicity dept. for “Home Alone 2”; Julian Myers PR for the Samuel Arkoff campaign; Warner Bros. publicity dept. for “Malcolm X”; Paramount Pictures publicity and Weissman/Angellotti PR for “Wayne’s World.”

Departments and/or companies nominated for TV campaigns are Weissman/Angellotti PR, for the Academy of TV Arts & Sciences campaign; ABC-TV publicity dept./Rachel McCallister & Associates, for “The Jacksons”; CBS-TV publicity/Warner Bros. TV publicity dept., for “Murphy Brown”; CBS-TV publicity/Universal TV publicity/Mahoney Communications, for “Northern Exposure”; the Lippin Group for Witt, Thomas, Harris.

Winners will be announced Friday at org’s 30th awards lunch at the Universal Sheraton Hotel.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety