NATO salutes patriotic producers

Producers Mace Neufeld and Robert Rehme are scheduled to receive the NATO/ShoWest 1993 Producer of the Year award, during the March 11 final-night awards banquet at Bally’s Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.

‘Games’ players

Under their Neufeld/Rehme Prods. banner, the producing team was behind Paramount Pictures’ 1992 release “Patriot Games,” which grossed more than $ 170 million worldwide.

The two are currently prepping their third movie based on Tom Clancy’s novels , “Clear and Present Danger,” which is skedded to go to exhibitors in 1994. Expected to appear in the picture are Harrison Ford, James Earl Jones and Samuel L. Jackson.

Previous recipients of the Producer of the Year Award are Warren Beatty, James L. Brooks, David Brown and Richard Zanuck, Francis Ford Coppola, Michael Douglas, Brian Grazer, John Hughes, Joel Silver and Steven Spielberg.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety