NATO honors Rowley

NATO/ShoWest ’94 said Tuesday that John Rowley has been named recipient of the B.V. Sturdivant Award, which will be presented to the veteran exhibitor at the trade show’s Reynolds & Reynolds breakfast on March 10 at Bally’s Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas.

The award recognizes an individual for extraordinary service on behalf of the exhibition industry.

Previous recipients have included Jerome Gordon, Larry Gleason, Ben Marcus and Ron Krueger.

Currently executive director of NATO of Texas, Rowley has worked as president of Variety Clubs Intl., the Variety Foundation of Texas and served on the boards of directors of the Motion Picture Pioneers, the Will Rogers Memorial Fund, the Variety Club of North Texas and United Artists Theatres.

The annual exhibitor trade show is scheduled to held at Bally’s from March 7- 10.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety