Fraker gets 3rd term as ASC prez

William A. Fraker has been elected to a precedent-setting third consecutive term as president of American Society of Cinematographers.

This is the first time in the ASC’s recent history that one person has served more than two consecutive terms.

In fact, the ASC had to change its rule to allow Fraker a third one-year term.

Victor Kemper was elected first VP and Woody Omens second VP. Harry Wolf is third VP.

Howard A. Anderson Jr. was voted secretary and Jack Priestly treasurer. Richard Glouner was elected sergeant-at-arms.

The board members include Stanley Cortez, Allen Daviau, Linwood Dunn, Richard Kelley, Philip Lathrop, Leonard South, Haskell Wexler and Vilmos Zsigmond.

Board alternates: Steven Poster, Richard Edlund, John Bailey, Don Birnkrant and Brianne Murphy.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety