Film Acad names 36 chairs

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences has named chairmen of 36 standing committees to serve for the 1993-94 fiscal year; each will select a vice chairman and committee members. They are:

Actors branch exec committee, Jack Lemmon; art directors branch exec committee, Jerry Wunderlich; awards policy committee on rules, Donn Cambern; awards public relations coordinating committee, Marvin Jay Levy; awards review committee, Donn Cambern; center for motion picture study oversight committee, Saul Bass.

Also, cinematographers branch exec committee, Haskell Wexler; costume design award rules committee, Albert Wolsky; directors branch exec committee, Norman Jewison; documentary awards exec committee, Freida Lee Mock; endowment campaign committee, Robert Rehme; executives branch exec committee, Ashley Boone.

And, film editors branch exec committee, Cambern; finance committee, Arthur Hamilton; foreign-language film award committee, Fay Kanin; general membership committee, Alan Bergman; Governors Ball committee, Alan Bergman; grants committee, Janet MacLachlan.

Plus, investment committee, Marvin E. Mirisch; London screening committee, Charles Schneer; long-range planning committee, Fay Kanin; makeup award rules committee, Leonard Engelman; membership screening committee, David Chasman; music branch exec committee, Arthur Hamilton; New York screening committee, Arthur Manson; Nicholl endowment committee, Julian Blaustein.

And, producers branch exec committee, Richard D. Zanuck; public relations branch exec committee, Cheryl Boone Isaacs; scientific and technical awards committee, Ed DeGiulio; short films branch exec committee, June Foray; sound branch exec committee, Donald C. Rogers.

Also, sound effects editing award rules committee, Don Hall; student Academy Awards committee, June Foray; theater standards committee, John Bonner; visual effects awards rules committee, Jonathan Erland; writers branch exec committee, Fay Kanin.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety