WGAW officer noms unveiled

“The Player” scribe Michael Tolkin is among the 22 candidates announced Friday by the Writers Guild of America West Inc. for Guild Officer and Board of Director slots.

Other nominees include Frank Pierson and Irma Kalish for president; Alfred L. Levitt and Carl Gottlieb for VP; and John Wells and Cynthia Thompson for secretary/treasurer.

Board of Director noms are Jim Staahl, Alan Swyer, Daryl G. Nickens, Tolkin, Don M. Mankiewicz, Don Segall, Deborah M. Pratt, Charlie Haas, Naomi Foner, Tom Blomquist, Greg Strangis, Allen Estrin, Michael Hoey, Gordon Bresack, Joan Owens and Larry Konner.

The officer positions and an additional eight seats on the board are up for re-election.

Ballots will be mailed to the membership Aug. 27, and voting will take place by mail and at the Guild Theater annual general meeting on Sept. 21.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Biz News from Variety