Musicians Ricardo, Louis and Carlos Wilson have sued five rappers and their record companies for sampling four of their songs.

According to a complaint filed in U.S. District Court in Los Angeles, the Wilsons’ songs were sampled without permission by Public Enemy, Jungle Brothers, Ice Cube, Ice T and EPMD. The songs allegedly infringed include “Fence Walk, “”Two Sisters of Mystery” and “Mango Meat.” The suit seeks unspecified damages.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0