NATO/ShoWest ’93 announced that Ron Krueger will be honored with the B.V. Sturdivant Award at the Reynolds & Reynolds March 11 breakfast in the Celebrity Room of Bally’s Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas.

The Sturdivant Award is given each year to honor extraordinary service on behalf of the exhibition industry. A third-generation exhibitor, Krueger is president of the St. Louis-based Wehrenberg Theatres chain.

Previous recipients of the Sturdivant Award include Myron N. Blank, Jerome Gordon, Arthur Hertz, Larry Gleason, George Keloff, Irving Levin, Ben Marcus and Bud Saffle.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0