Goldwyn finalists selected

Five finalists have been selected in the 1992 Samuel Goldwyn Writing Awards competition from a field of over 100 entrants from nine U. of California campuses.

The finalists are Sue Bergin for “The Principle,” Pamela Gray for “The Blouse Man,” Donna Kuyper for “Valadon,” Regina Fletcher Sadono for “Snakebite” and Sasha Stone for “Indulgences.”

Judging the final entries will be producers Saul Zaentz, Debra Hill and writer-director David Ward. The $ 5,000 first prize, $ 2,500 second prize and $ 1,000 third prize will be awarded at a Nov. 2 ceremony at UCLA’s James West Center.

Past honorees of the award — established in 1955 by the late Samuel Goldwyn — include Francis Ford Coppola, Colin Higgins, Garry Michael White, Eric Roth and Mary Allison Anders.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety