Sound editors unveil officer slate

The Motion Picture Sound Editors announced officers elected to serve two-year terms.

They are president Sandy Berman, veepee Eileen Horta, secretary Kimberly Harris, historian David Spence and sergeant-at-arms Richard Marx.

Elected board members are Mary Andrews, Greg Baxter, Bruce Bell, Ken Dufva, David Lee Fein, Judee Flick, Scott Gershin, Howell Gibbens, Rick Hinson, Victor Iorillo, Elliot Koretz, Steve Mann, Marty Stein, Richard Yawn.

The MPSE is a non-profit org dedicated to promotion the sound-editing craft. It is skedded to celebrate the 40th anniversary of its annual awards banquet on March 20 at the Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Biz News from Variety