27 elected to SAG board

With only 21% of the national members voting, 27 members of the Screen Actors Guild have been elected to the SAG national board of directors.

Most of the performers will hold three-year terms.

Newly elected board members for the general membership/Hollywood area are Saville Beebe, Sumi Haru, Ann Noel, K Callan, Dena Dietrich, Jim Elk, Millie Wright, DeWayne Williams, Paul Napier, Kathryn Swink, Lev Mailer, Vanna Salviati and Donna Keegan. Salviati and Keegan both serve two-year terms due to previous board members relinquishing their seats midterm.

Those newly elected to the New York branch are Barbara Feldon, Skip Hinnant, Tyrone Jackson, Kristine Sutherland, Jordan Derwin, Fran Carlon, Tim Jerome, Ruth Last and Bob Kaliban. Kaliban serves a two-year term.

SAG members who were newly elected in regional branches are Lon Carli from Arizona; Fern Persons from Chicago; Dan Fitzgerald from Florida; Roy Costley from New Mexico; and Ron Denny from San Francisco.

SAG national officers and vice presidents will be elected in November 1993.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Biz News from Variety