These are feature films which took the top prize in the Berlin film fest in past years.

1990: Split decision – “Music Box” by Costa-Gavras (U.S.) and “Skrivanci Na Nititch” (Larks On A Strong) by Jiri Menzel (Czechoslovakia)

1989: “Rain Man” by Barry Levinson (U.S.).

1988: “Red Sorghum” by Zhang Yimou (China).

1987: “The Theme” by Gleb Panfilov (USSR).

1986: “Stammheim – The Trial” by Reinhard Hauff (West Germany).

1985: “Wetherby” by David Hare (U.K.).

1984: “Love Streams” (U.S.).

1983: “Ascendancy” (U.K.).

1982: “Die Sehnsucht Der Veronika Voss” (W. Germany).

1981: “Deprisa, Deprisa!” (Spain).

1980: “Heartland” (U.S.).

1979: “David” (W. Germany).

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0