Capitol Sets New ‘Unplugged’ Date

Capitol Records has reskedded release of Paul McCartney’s “Unplugged: The Offiicial Bootleg” disk for June 4. Collection features acoustic versions of various McCartney-penned Beatles tunes, solo numbers and cover versions, most of which were aired on MTV’s “Unplugged” program last month.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More News from Variety