The American Society of Cinematographers has elected William A. Fraker president at a board of governors meeting. His term is one year.

Vice-presidents for the year are Jack Cooperman, Leonard J. South and Charles F. Wheeler. Other officers are Richard L. Rawlings, secretary; Harry Wolf, treasurer; and Richard Kelley, sergeant-at-arms.

Fraker is a five-time Oscar nominee, for “Looking For Mr. Goodbar,” “Heaven Can Wait,” “1941,” “WarGames” and “Murphy’s Romance.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0